The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda

Established : 1949

The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, originally founded in 1881 as the ‘’Baroda College’’, is a premier unitary residential University, established on 30th April, 1949. It is the state University with English as its medium of instruction, having 13 Faculties, 3 Constituent Colleges, 2 Institutions and 8 Centers of Specialized Studies, wherein more than 37,295 students pursue higher studies, under the care and supervision of 1112 teaching (662 Permanent) and 1190 permanent supporting staff members. It houses 89 departments spread over 6 campuses (2 rural and 4 urban) covering 275 acres of land including a built up area of 418500 sq. mt. The University offers a wide range of courses, giving opportunity for education from early childhood to Ph.D.

Courses Offered:

Undergraduate Degree Programmes Postgraduate Degree Programmes Doctoral Programmes
Bachelor of Architecture Masters of Urban & Regional Planning

Unit Council 2017

Associate Editor

Associate Editor

Khyati Tiwari


Unit Coordinator

Jyoti Gill


Unit Treasurer

Maheshvar Thakor